OMG. Long story but wow....you gotta read it

For conversations and questions about hauntings and spirit visitations. This is not the place to talk about demons. In fact, this whole board isn't the place for it. A Christian site is a better place for that.
moonlit

OMG. Long story but wow....you gotta read it

Post by moonlit »

You guys I was on another forem and this woman comes on and types this problem she has! It's really out there!! But interesting!!! Warning it is really long but totally worth it.

This is my story. I'm trying to find some help. I couldn't figure the best place to post so will just throw it out there. I was a lifelong student of metaphysics, with a strong, living faith. I believed that "evil" existed only in the hearts of men (people) and nothing evil or harmful could affect me because I was surrounded by light. Nine months ago I moved into this house. At 50, and after some very traumatic events, I was trying to start a new life. I needed PEACE, quiet, and an escape from the hardness of our modern "culture." This house is in a tiny New England village, a real Norman Rockwell painting - postage stamp sized village green with the white bandstand (yes, it is indeed covered in bunting in the summer), country store, library. The houses are really lovely genuine old Colonials. The inhabitants are taciturn, wealthy old New Englanders. The nearest town is 10 miles away. There's not even a gas pump or ATM. The village is sort of a living diorama of the historical society. A great place for me to regroup and work on my book - I thought. I had planned so carefully for two years - buying a good "New England" car - a '94 Jeep Cherokee Laredo in perfect shape. Paid cash so I wouldn't have a note and risk losing the car, as I knew $$$ would be very tight. I stocked up on food, canned goods, non-perishables, even household things - evrything from TP to dish soap - knowing that I could have periods of being snowed in.