Need help!

Discussion about out-of-body experiences (astral travel), lucid dreaming, and other sleep related phenomenon such as night terrors and sleep paralysis.
BlackTulip

Need help!

Post by BlackTulip »

Hey my name is nicky and I am 16... I am facing some sleeping problems since I started studying for english exams... Every night when I fall asleep I see a dark shadow come behind me and grab my neck so I cant breathe... Then I start screaming and crying and everyone at home try to wake me up but they cant... Once the dream stops and the shadow leaves me I stop screaming and crying open my eyes and see my parents and my brother terrified above me and the weird is that I dont remember anything but the dream... I have been in psychologists, I have in doctors and I have every scientific method to get better but nothing works... The dream it comes every night... Now I have started believing that there is something wrong with me and my problem has not to do with my brain but my soul... Can someone please help me? :roll:
reikihealer83

Post by reikihealer83 »

BlackTulip,

It seems to me that your stress with regards to the exam is manifesting in your dream as a shadow. It could be that the shadow is trying to silence your being able to talk about or release the stress you are feeling, thus the strangulation. I hope this helps clear things up. Try a simple method to relax before sleep.

Sit up in bed and clear your mind with lit insence (the smoke can be a visual tool releasing your stress) and maybe a candle to concentrate on the flame and visualize the stress burning up. A simple 5 minutes may help right before bed.

Good luck!
Traumwandlerin

Post by Traumwandlerin »

You should considering that you are afraid of letting your family down with only reaching a medium grade in English.Really consider if that's what you feel.