My music :)

Member's writings, poetry, ramblings, etc.
YanaKhan

My music :)

Post by YanaKhan »

Well, since this is the creative corner, as a musician, I can't help but share my art with you. So here goes
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJpLer51rQY this is my version of Annihilator song "Sounds good to me".
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3zg8RIF8i6Q - this is my latest song. It's written by a friend of mine. All the vocals are sang by me.
Hope you like my music.
Firebird
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: My music :)

Post by Firebird »

I like them both, very much! So the language you are singing in...is it Bulgarian? What do the words boil down to?
thanks for sharing :D
Blessings, Firebird
“There are things known and things unknown and in between are the Doors.”
― Jim Morrison
“All I have seen teaches me to trust the Creator for all I have not seen.”
― RWEmerson
:mrgreen:
InfiniteDawn

Post by InfiniteDawn »

Lovely singing :)
YanaKhan

Post by YanaKhan »

Thank you both, I'm glad you like it.
Yes, it's Bulgarian. The meaning of the lyrics is: You are going away again, I know. Locked your passion behind heavy wall. Your dreams and wishes you are taking with you. Everything is in the past and you are drawing a line. You travel and seek love and compassion. You'll probably find your soul-mate. You'll probably see in the other me and my hand. Days and years shall pass, the game will repeat itself. We'll be with others but who will respond to our passion with passion, to our smiles with laughter, to our great pain, to our sin with sin too?
This is just a rough translation, it actually sounds better in Bulgarian :oops:
Pinkpower_80

Post by Pinkpower_80 »

How beautiful your voice is! I love the lyrics too.
Starwitch
Owner
Owner

Post by Starwitch »