Samhain

Chat about pagan and Wiccan holidays.
Altairtigris

Samhain

Post by Altairtigris »

My path isn't clear to me yet and I'm new to this. I was wondering whether or not to do anything for Samhain? Would this be a good time to contact certain gods/ goddesses, or to ask for guidance. Or am I likely to be inviting in knowledge I'm not ready for?
DPhoenix

Re: Samhain

Post by DPhoenix »

Altairtigris wrote:My path isn't clear to me yet and I'm new to this. I was wondering whether or not to do anything for Samhain? Would this be a good time to contact certain gods/ goddesses, or to ask for guidance. Or am I likely to be inviting in knowledge I'm not ready for?
Those are some good questions. You may get different answers but in the end go with your instincts.

I have a couple goddesses & gods I work with but I've never done a dedication ritual to any of them. I kind of consider myself a 'free agent'... even though one Goddess has been trying to recruit me for a couple years now.

There's nothing wrong with you celebrating Samhain and if there are certain gods or goddesses you want to contact and work with, there's nothing wrong with that too. Infact I would encourage you to work with a few different ones before actually dedicating yourself.

As far as inviting knowledge you may not be ready for... that can be kind of tricky. I've seen some initiates do fine when paranormal things begin happening. I've also seen some that were not ready and it scared them away from the craft. This is where I believe knowing & having a good relationship with your spirit guide is imperative. It's there to guide you & protect you when you venture into the supernatural/paranormal.

Hope that helps answer some of your questions. :)
Burn to ash we must
Purification by fire
To rise again new -Wanna be friends on face book? Add me Dorothy Phoenix
Altairtigris

Post by Altairtigris »

It answers a lot of questions thank you :)