I can't relax enough

Post meditations or discuss consciousness exploration here.
MyDarkCelticFlames

I can't relax enough

Post by MyDarkCelticFlames »

For the past two days, I have tried meditating and I can't get to a deeper relaxation - I'm pretty sure its because of all the stress I'm going through. Does anyone have any techniques to help relax when theyre under stress?
Thanks in advanced <3
Blessed Be.
Klia

Re: I can't relax enough

Post by Klia »

I'm very new to meditation but I have come across many tips that may help.

-- Focus only on your breaths. Count either up or down as long as you can every time you inhale and exhale - slowly. Every time something pops into your head, restart your count.
-- Think of only dark space in your mind, or a landscape you love - like the woods, ocean, your favorite park, etc. The sounds of birds, waves crashing, trees swaying in the wind, etc.
-- Light a candle and put it in front of you and stare at the flame. Your eyes will get tired, and hopefully your mind too.
-- I always listen to music when I meditate to calm me down. There are tons of apps for your phone or CDs to buy.
-- Tell yourself over and over that you will think about what is bothering you after your meditation and believe it. Chances are when you're done with meditating you won't even want to think about what was on your mind before. You tricked your mind into quieting down and ignoring the subject.
"The will to do, the soul to dare is yours for the taking if you prepare."
Garnetsun

Post by Garnetsun »

Kila have very goo tips indeed !THose are the basics for meditation, or to help you enter a more relaxed state, before sleeping, before meditating, or just calm your mind and body.
I can also add this one :