Loona's Altars

Share photos of your altars or other magical tools and pagan decor.
loona wynd
Banned Member

Loona's Altars

Post by loona wynd »

So I have been practicing my path for many years. Over the years I have found that I frequently change my altar arrangements. Sometimes this is for individual workings and sometimes this is for seasonal reasons. Other times I just feel that something should be shifted. So the following pictures are some of the altar setups I have done over the years. Feel free to ask me questions. I'm actually going to be doing a new setup this afternoon for a blessing ritual for the new space I have created. So that photo will appear soon.

Enjoy.
loona wynd
Banned Member

Re: Loona's Altars

Post by loona wynd »

So here is a simple Meditation altar I created:

This next altar is more of a shrine for my spiritual and magical workings with Dragons:

The next altar here was my first ancestral altar.

This next altar is an altar I created for Yule or the Winter Solstice:

Here is an Imbolc Altar that I also used for Ostara

Now here are two different worship altars I have used:

and

AnaisStar

Post by AnaisStar »

Great. I like to have multiple ones as well depending on needs, or who they are for.

I wish I had more room now to set some up. I also dont have room for my ancestor altar anymore.
loona wynd
Banned Member

Post by loona wynd »

AnaisStar wrote:Great. I like to have multiple ones as well depending on needs, or who they are for.
So do I. My dream home will have a shrine for each of the elements in my ritual room. There will be the main working altar as well as shrines to the various pantheons I have and do work with. I'd have my ancestral altar and my dragon altar as well. Finally I'd have shrines to the other various spirits I'm working with. Some of them may only be temporary though.
AnaisStar wrote:I wish I had more room now to set some up. I also dont have room for my ancestor altar anymore.