Who are you, and why are you here?

General chit chat and discussions here.
All are welcome!
EmeraldWind

Who are you, and why are you here?

Post by EmeraldWind »

I ask that those who are comfortable sharing, share a brief summary of who you are and why you are on the path.

To start I will introduce myself.

My name is Scarlett, I was born to very conservative family, and grew up in a rough environment of ignorance. I am a veteran of the US Army, I served on the frontlines of Iraq and Afghanistan. I started the path years ago, but had lost my way. I have recently begun transitioning from male to female, and the closer I grow to know myself as the woman I am, the harder it gets to stay away from the loving arms of the goddess. I never thought I could feel this way about the path, but I do, and it is so beautiful that there are times that I want to cry.

I am here, because I once again believe in the power of the witch. I believe that it is the witches calling, the witches duty, to do all that the witch can to make the world a better place. To seek out the darkness that so many fear, and stand firm against it. To call the power within, and without, to shield the people from those who would seek to do harm. I believe that it is the witch that can and will restore balance to this world.

On our own, we can help each other, in few can we hold the line, in numbers, greater than the grains of sand upon a beach, can we change the stars.
Firewolfy

Re: Who are you, and why are you here?

Post by Firewolfy »

well my name is Jeff I am here because I got to thinkin one day and I felt lost hadn't practiced a bit in 3years and it got to be a bit empty feeling. Emeraldwind it seems like you very much have a warriors spirit by the way you talk. I guess that comes from being a veteran and with that thank you for your service.
famouspoet1999

Post by famouspoet1999 »