New to Voodoo, Looking for Advice

Discussion of the different types of witchcraft and pagan paths.
Tayloki

Post by Tayloki »

Hello! I am new to this website (A little lost, actually) and I need some help. Everything is welcome.

Let me tell you my problem.

I recently stopped being a Christian (I didn't get along very well with the religion and some of its followers (i.e., my grandfather) and so I found a religion called Voodoo. I'm a newbie to it and would like some help, since all the sites I visited were either confusing or fake. My friend suggested this website and I am hoping any one of you could help. These are important things I must know:

1. Ancestor Altar. I sorta have one already made but I want to know more.

2. Oils. I learned that these are important.

3. Casting a spell. I heard that with voodoo, you can do this. But I'm not quite sure

4. Just about everything

So there they are! And don't worry. I have a Wiccan friend (The one I mentioned earlier) who will kick my butt if I use any spell casting for evil. I also know right from wrong.

Anywho, THANKS AGAIN! I REALLY need all the help I can get. Thank you and I love you(For the help of course)! :D
Falcon_Heart27

Re: New to Voodoo, Looking for Advice

Post by Falcon_Heart27 »

Welcome, Tayloki. :) I have found that this is a wonderful online community. Spend a lot of time browsing the forums, read a LOT. It helps. The more you know....

~Falcon
Tayloki

Post by Tayloki »

Thank you Falcon! Though that doesn't really answer any of my questions, I still appreciate being welcomed.
Kassandra

Post by Kassandra »

Tayloki wrote:These are important things I must know:

1. Ancestor Altar. I sorta have one already made but I want to know more.

2. Oils. I learned that these are important.

3. Casting a spell. I heard that with voodoo, you can do this. But I'm not quite sure

4. Just about everything
Hi Tayloki, and welcome to the board. smiley_dance

Housekeeping Notes