Connection with the Earth.

Discussion of nature and nature spirits and dragons.
famouspoet1999

Connection with the Earth.

Post by famouspoet1999 »

Please forgive me if it seems like I am rambling, I am somewhat new to all of this and I am still studying. I wanted to ask a question without sounding ridiculous but not sure how to do it so here it goes. I know that mother earth can affect us and by that I mean our moods, our feelings, etc. The weather plays a role in how we see the day.

What I was wondering was do we have the same effect on her? I mean can we have a strong enough connection with mother earth, the trees, the rocks, the flowers, the water, etc., that we can actually have an effect the world (mother earth) that is directly around us. If we can, how strong of a connection can it be? Has anyone ever had anything happen like this before?

I am sure it is just coincidence but it just seems like no matter where I go, when my mood changes or my emotions are strong (good or bad), the weather and nature around me seem to almost reflect it. I don't think that is even possible, is it? Like I said, I have never heard of this before, and I am still in my year and a day study but I just wanted to get others opinions on this. I have learned more from these forums than I have from a lot of my readings. Please, no nasty or mean comments. I know what I am saying sounds crazy and strange, and if it is please just say so in a nice way. LOL Thanks for any help in advance.
Xiao Rong
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Connection with the Earth.

Post by Xiao Rong »

I've been meaning to respond to this, but only just got around to it, so sorry for the delay.