Did this healing spell work?

For you advanced spell crafters looking to get feedback on spells you wrote.
Wanderer022

Did this healing spell work?

Post by Wanderer022 »

I just wanted to know if this sounds like it worked to the people who practice magick.

I wanted to create a spell for a neighbor who is ill. I'm still a beginner at magick so I'm not sure if this worked, but I'll try to explain.

I have trouble feeling specific emotions. And I know magick is linked with emotion.

So when writing the spell, I tried to feel a sense of need. And while feeling that, I wrote down "Become healthy, become whole, the cancer will leave you alone". It doesn't rhyme but yeah I'm not good with that.

So I sat down, just in my living room, eyes closed. And I started saying that over and over. Each time I tried to feel more "needy" like "this WILL happen! This NEEDS to happen!" I was essentially begging... then I threw in some visualisation. I visualised black smoke (in my mind this was the sickness) coming out of my neighbours body. This was my way of visualizing the sickness leaving his body. Still while saying that phrase. Throughout this time, my chest seemed to have this "heavy" feeling, like something heavy was placed on it. And it became heavier and heavier as it went on.

It didn't last long, about five minutes I guess. I then stopped, opened my eyes and said, so is my will and so shall it be. And the heavy feeling went away slowly. I now feel a little tired actually.

Did my spell work? I mean of course nobody can say yet but does it sound to you, whom is more practiced in magick than me, like it worked?
"Wandering re-establishes the perfect harmony that once existed between man and the universe."

Blessed be *
blue_moon

Re: Did this work?

Post by blue_moon »

I'm pretty sure no one here can answer your question if it worked.