Charging/cleansing my crystals

Discussion and questions about the magical properties and uses of crystals and stones.
Shannon

Charging/cleansing my crystals

Post by Shannon »

Does anyone have any particularly helpful resources on proper crystal charging/cleansing? I'm new to the use of them and have already collected 8 different types.
Hematite
Tiger's Eye
Ruby amphibolite
Ametrine
Palmwood
Smokey Quartz
Rose Quartz
and some actual chunk of some type of clear quartz. I have put about half of them out (some moon some sun) and that is all I have done. I'm not sure what the difference is methodically between charging and cleaning but the sun light/moon light bathes were supposed to be initial "cleansings". I do know that the different types should also be done by different methods as well but i was seeking consistent and precise information.

I really appreciate anyone who takes the time to respond! Im really yearning for my crystals.

Shannon
Shannon

Re: Charging/cleansing my crystals

Post by Shannon »

Yes..I can understand that it'd be frustrating having to see the same post done in repetition but I was more so looking for more specific answers. I didn't know too much of the difference between cleansing/charging plus there's methods that work for some that could potentially ruin other crystals. I was hoping for something more direct.
Shannon

Post by Shannon »

Yes..I can understand that it'd be frustrating having to see the same post done in repetition but I was more so looking for more specific answers. I didn't know too much of the difference between cleansing/charging plus there's methods that work for some that could potentially ruin other crystals. I was hoping for something more direct.
corvidus

Post by corvidus »

Shannon wrote:I didn't know too much of the difference between cleansing/charging plus there's methods that work for some that could potentially ruin other crystals. I was hoping for something more direct.