How did you know which path was for you?

Discussion of the different types of witchcraft and pagan paths.
Stitchwitch

How did you know which path was for you?

Post by Stitchwitch »

Do you feel like you had a choice in the matter, or do you feel like it was chosen for you by birth or other means?
L.J.Hex

Re: How did you know which path was for you?

Post by L.J.Hex »

Good question. I still don't clearly know where the path will take me as I'm still learning... So far its some sort of eclectic solitary thing. I like a lot of things about Wicca, but I'm not sure if I would choose to follow a set discipline, not at this time, who knows... Maybe that will change.

But I have had a hunch about this for a long time. It just feels right and there has been a lot of "coincidences" pushing me towards where I am now. I presume those seemingly random events and aha! moments will keep on coming as time goes by.

One of the first was when I realised how empty and meaningless christianity was for me. It didn't make sense and it didn't feel right and the people I met often weren't my kind. Another kick towards witchcraft was my previous band, folk metal, we delved deeply into Finnish tradition and mythology, interest in Finnish witchcraft came as part and parcel. Then I met some people long time ago who were into wicca, which was quite a trendy thing back in that time... And the list goes on. I feel like I'm being guided in some way, too many coincidences, one after another.
By my feet the flowers of witchery abloom.
SpiritTalker
Banned Member

Post by SpiritTalker »

Totally free choice. Through various experiences (mid-30's) I understood that I was offered an option (one amongst others) & not an obligation. That which made the offer waited to see what I'd do with the offer & made no further move until I'd accepted. And like anyone of Mr Spock's generation, I found that accepting was the logical thing to do at the time. :mrgreen: