Greta's Introduction

Say hello and tell us a little bit about you and your interests.
grumpyvirgo

Greta's Introduction

Post by grumpyvirgo »

Hello! I'm Greta and I'm currently studying and researching witchcraft. I plan on doing actual practices/ceremonies/rituals/spells next year once I understand everything I need to. I've been considering studying/working with witchcraft for a few years now, but I've only recently started researching it and taking notes on it. I'd say I've been drawn to it, or aspects of it for much, much longer though. And I'd say I've been researching it for about 5-6 months at this point.

I'm 19, I use she/her pronouns and I live in the USA on the east coast
I like using TikTok, reading/writing (although I haven't been doing a ton of it recently), I watch a lot of YouTube, and I love thrifting. I also really like tarot cards, I'm not the best at using them and I don't have them completely memorized, but it's something I'm learning about and I'm really enjoying it. I'm also obsessed with saving jars. Anything that is kept in a jar (maraschino cherries, olives, jam, pickles, and so on) I keep the jars for random stuff or to drink out of. I also love, love, love mason jars. I make a lot of homemade cold brew or iced coffee with the mason jars I have, which is another hobby of mine.

As far as my practice goes, I'd describe it as pretty traditional. I know Wicca isn't for me, and I'm not pagan. I don't plan on working with deities or anything, I'm not super educated on that yet, so that could change. I was raised Christian, so I'm a little cautious when it comes to working with gods in general.

Some personal stuff about me: I have a cat named Milo. I got married at 18 and my husband and I adopted him a few months after moving in together. I'm not currently in school or working yet, but I'm getting a job soon. Once I go back to college I'm working on becoming a high school history teacher. I love horror, psychological, and gore-y type movies.