What is it I am doing wrong? Why can't I do this?

Have a question about a spell or witchcraft/Wicca? Ask it here. Those of you who like to help others can help answer questions.
Wolf*

What is it I am doing wrong? Why can't I do this?

Post by Wolf* »

What am I doing wrong? I've been studying paganism, magic and the occult for 6 years, I've been a witch/magician/whatever for about 3. I've summoned and evoked strange spirits and Lucifer himself. I can do the Chaotes Vortex Rite by memory. I have created powerful servitors that are happy to do what I want them to do. I am not trying to sound arrogant, but the point is, at the age of 16, I can hold my own with most all but the adept practicianers, but one thing still escapes me, the one thing that opens up a myriad of gateways leading to the strange and unknown. Astral projection. I've tried many times over the last couple of years, and all have failed. WHY?!

What is it that I have failed at? What have I not done to prepare myself for this? Help, please, I need to know.
---Wolf---

"And a godlike man--a man who is pure force--inaccessible to any compromise--is called a hero."
Sercee

Post by Sercee »

Lucifer himself, huh?

Well I can think of a couple possibilities:

1) You aren't adept at calming yourself. I mean truly relaxing. You might force things.
2) You need to spend more time working at lucid dreaming first (while this isn't necessarily the case it seems to be connected and you've expressed frustration at your lack of control in dreams before).
3) You just might not be able to. Noone can do everything.

You should take it easy, give yourself some time and allow things to happen without being forced. It'll work or not.
Wolf*

Post by Wolf* »