Elements

Talk, spells, rituals, and questions about the four elements.
Thistle

Elements

Post by Thistle »

I asked a few people already, but wanted to ask here as well.

What element/elements do you feel specifically drawn to? And how did you, I guess figure it out? Did you have like a process? Is just like a feeling?

As I'm new to the craft, I don't fully understand some things yet. I think I may have a connection with the Earth element. It's mostly a feeling at this point. It's been suggested I meditate and spend some time with the element, as well as look into Gaia. So also, is there good sites/books dealing with Gaia that are recommended? Is there anything else that may help me?

Thank you :-)
witchmoon21

Re: Elements

Post by witchmoon21 »

i can suggest Ellen dugan's "Elements of Witchcraft: Natural Magick for Teens"
i found it rather good:D
Shinitenshi

Post by Shinitenshi »

If you feel attuned to Earth any of the books on Green Magic would be good to start with.

Personally a think I am a combo of Fire and Earth and it can be interesting at times :) I just feel drawn to those two elements, I've never done anything to try to figure it out, it's just been a feeling of mine.
Greek_Male_Witch

Post by Greek_Male_Witch »

I feel close to Air (which is also my element) and water
What Goes Around,Comes Around!
Ravencry

Post by Ravencry »

Green Witchcraft is definitely the path to pursue. I am a Green Witch. A lot of Green Witchcraft focuses on the Earth and Her Fruits. But I don't worship Gaea, I worship Airmid, the Celtic Goddess of Herbalism :D