A Good Book?

Have a question about a spell or witchcraft/Wicca? Ask it here. Those of you who like to help others can help answer questions.
AnuChild

A Good Book?

Post by AnuChild »

I've been looking for some good books to help me on my Path, while my parents are strongly against the Craft (my mother is a Holy Roller Christian) and are unaware of my involvement. As a disabled college student, I spend a great deal of time (especially during summer) at home, so I try to keep my magick book collection small and concise, nothing extra. Some of my books I keep in plain sight, because I blend Christian mysticism with Wicca (and sometimes wonder where these saints got off calling themselves Catholic:lol: ).

In any case, after all this rambling, I recently bought a new book and was wondering what others thought of it, if they'd used it, etc. It's called Wiccan Beliefs & Practices: With Rituals for Solitaries and Covens by Gary Cantrell. I already have Maiden Moon, and D J Conway's Celtic Magic, as well as books on Herbs and Oils.
Come, heart, where hill is heaped upon hill:
For there the mystical brotherhood
Of sun and moon and hollow and wood
And river and stream work out their will.

W. B. Yeats, Into the Twilight
Orion

Post by Orion »

This may not be what you're looking for, but one book that helped me in several aspects was one recommended, Journey of Souls by Michael Newton, Ph. D.
Helped me look into my own path and what the world around me means. Really insightful and goes further down the rabbit hole in the second book (haven't gotten yet).
"Whoever undertakes to set himself up as judge in the field of truth and knowledge is shipwrecked by the laughter of the Gods." -Einstein