What am I experiencing?

For conversations and questions about hauntings and spirit visitations. This is not the place to talk about demons. In fact, this whole board isn't the place for it. A Christian site is a better place for that.
Moonlily

What am I experiencing?

Post by Moonlily »

Hello, all! This is my first time posting. I've had a few weird experiences in my apartment that I can't explain, and wanted to ask your opinions (sorry for the long post). I've lived in a 2br in Brooklyn with my sister and her cat for three years. We only have three neighbors and they're really quiet. Everyone keeps to themselves.

We've always heard odd sounds, but nothing noteworthy. Lately, it's gotten weirder. A few weeks ago, my sister heard a baby crying in our apartment. She's heard it several times at night now. Our walls are really thick and sound doesn't travel, and no one in the building has kids. I have no idea where it's coming from. Then last night, I woke up at 2 a.m. and heard a woman humming loudly in our apartment. I thought it was my sister, even though she never does that. I also heard footsteps, as though someone was pacing and humming at the same time. When I asked my sister about it this morning, she said she had no clue what I was talking about and it definitely wasn't her.